

Committee of the Whole Meeting Tuesday, May 14, 2024 6:00 PM

Meeting Location: <u>Van Wyck Community Center</u> 5036 Old Hickory Road Lancaster, SC 803-712-4993

www.townofvanwyck.net

MEETING AGENDA

- I. Welcome and Call to Order
- II. Pledge of Allegiance and Invocation
- III. Approval of Current Meeting Agenda
- IV. Discussion/ Action Items
 - a. Upcoming Special Election for open Town Council seat
 - i. Open filing begins on May 24th at noon. Filing would end on June 3rd at noon. The special election will be held on July 30th.
 - b. FY 2024-2025 Fiscal Year Budget
 - c. FOIA requirements for committees
- V. New Business/ Upcoming Items
- VI. Town Council Presentation
 - a. Town Council Members are: Sean Corcoran (Mayor), Cassandra Watkins, Loyd Fox, Kyle Starnes, Stuart Graham
- VII. Planning Commission Presentation
 - a. Planning Commission Members are: Maggie Norris (Chair), Jon
 McCalmont (Vice-Chair), Linda Pelletier, Bob Yoder, Roy Sansbury
- VIII. Parks and Recreation Presentation
 - a. Current Committee Members are: Sheena Hinson (Chair), Sis Yoder, Johnny Mace, Fred Hurst, Kelly Webster
- IX. Outreach Committee Presentation
 - a. Current Committee Members are: Linda Pelletier (Chair), Res Hauck (Garden), Jane Massey, Bill Selvitelle, Lorrie Ayers, Amanda Siemietkowski, Bob Yoder, Brad McNeely, Chris Hussey, Christine Schmelter, Claudia Polk, Ellen Massey, Eunice Walton, Katherine Edwards, Lila and Thom Johnson, Loyd Fox, Morgan Coda, Nora Hussey, Ora McClanahan, Patsy Hillen, Ron Massey, Thelma Witherspoon.

- X. Historic Preservation Committee Presentation
 - a. Current Committee Members are: Rita Cargill (Chair), Jane Massey, Claudia Thompson, Katie Ayers, Lauren Epperson, Elizabeth Kiefer
- XI. Events Committee Presentation
 - a. Current Committee Members are: Crissy Laviolette (Chair), Kristen Setzer, Loyd Fox, Amanda Siemietkowski, Rachelle Milasauskas
- XII. Board of Zoning Appeals
 - a. Committee meets quarterly and additional meetings are scheduled as needed
 - b. Current Board Members are Thelma Witherspoon, Jake Clark (Chair), Richard Vaughan, Pam Wiltsie, Dan Delany (Vice-Chair)
- XIII. Adjournment